(Note) This document has been translated from the Japanese original for reference purposes only. If there is any discrepancy between the Japanese original and the translated document, the original Japanese document shall prevail.

(Translation)

Notice of Resolutions The 75th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders

June 28, 2017

Dear Shareholders:

We are pleased to announce that the matters below were reported and resolved at the 75th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders of Seiko Epson Corporation (the "Company") held on June 28, 2017.

Sincerely yours,

Minoru Usui President Seiko Epson Corporation 4-1-6 Shinjuku, Shinjuku-ku, Tokyo

Matters Reported:

- 1. Report on the business reports, the consolidated financial statements and the reports of the Financial Auditors and of the Audit & Supervisory Committee regarding the consolidated financial statements for the fiscal year ended March 31, 2017.
- 2. Report on the non-consolidated financial statements for the fiscal year ended March 31, 2017.

Matters Resolved:

Proposal 1: Appropriation of Surplus

This proposal was approved and resolved as originally proposed. A year-end dividend of 30 yen per share was approved.

Proposal 2: Election of Seven Directors Who Are Not Audit & Supervisory Committee Members

This proposal was approved and resolved as originally proposed.

Minoru Usui, Shigeki Inoue, Koichi Kubota, Masayuki Kawana, Tatsuaki Seki, Hideaki Omiya and Mari Matsunaga were elected and all assumed their offices as Directors who are Not Audit & Supervisory Committee Members.

Proposal 3: Bonus to Directors Who Are Not Audit & Supervisory Committee Members

This proposal was approved and resolved as originally proposed. Bonuses paid will total 97,880,000 yen, the total to be allocated to the six Directors who are not Audit & Supervisory Committee Members, excluding Outside Directors as of March 31, 2017.

Discretion to determine compensation for each Director will be provided by the Board of Directors.

Proposal 4: Renewal of Countermeasures to Large-Scale Acquisitions of Seiko Epson Shares

This proposal was approved and resolved as originally proposed. Countermeasures to Large-Scale Acquisitions of Seiko Epson Shares was renewed to help ensure and enhance the Company's corporate value and the common interests of its shareholders.

The following matters were resolved by the Board of Directors and Audit & Supervisory Committee after the conclusion of this Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders.

1. Directors

Minoru Usui Representative Director, President

Shigeki Inoue Representative Director, Senior Managing Executive Officer

Koichi Kubota Director, Senior Managing Executive Officer (promoted)

Masayuki Kawana Director, Executive Officer
Tatsuaki Seki Director, Executive Officer

Hideaki Omiya Director*
Mari Matsunaga Director*

Noriyuki Hama Director, Full-Time Audit & Supervisory Committee

Member

Michihiro Nara

Director*, Audit & Supervisory Committee Member

Chikami Tsubaki

Director*, Audit & Supervisory Committee Member

Yoshio Shirai

Director*, Audit & Supervisory Committee Member

Note: Director* is an Outside Director as stipulated in Article 2, Item 15 of the Companies Act.

2. Executive officers (excludes executive officers jointly holding directorships)

Tadaaki Hagata Managing Executive Officer

Motonori Okumura Managing Executive Officer (promoted)

Junichi Watanabe Managing Executive Officer (promoted)

Hideki Shimada Managing Executive Officer (promoted)

Yasumasa Kitamatsu Executive Officer Akihiro Fukaishi **Executive Officer** Sunao Murata **Executive Officer** Yoshiyuki Moriyama Executive Officer Toshiya Takahata **Executive Officer Executive Officer** Tsuyoshi Kitahara Naoyuki Saeki **Executive Officer** Nobuyuki Shimotome Executive Officer Kazuyoshi Yamamoto Executive Officer **Executive Officer** Munenori Ando Hitoshi Igarashi **Executive Officer**

Yasunori Ogawa Executive Officer (newly appointed)
Eiichi Abe Executive Officer (newly appointed)
Kazuhiro Ichikawa Executive Officer (newly appointed)
Keijiro Naito Executive Officer (newly appointed)

Executive Officer
Executive Officer

3. Special Audit & Supervisory Officer

Keith Kratzberg

Isamu Otsuka

Taro Shigemoto Special Audit & Supervisory Officer