(Note) This document has been translated from the Japanese original for reference purposes only. If there is any discrepancy between the Japanese original and the translated document, the original Japanese document shall prevail.

### (Translation)

# Notice of Resolutions The 76th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders

June 27, 2018

### Dear Shareholders:

We are pleased to announce that the matters below were reported and resolved at the 76th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders of Seiko Epson Corporation (the "Company") held on June 27, 2018.

Sincerely yours,

Minoru Usui President and Representative Director Seiko Epson Corporation 4-1-6 Shinjuku, Shinjuku-ku, Tokyo

### **Matters Reported:**

- 1. Report on the business reports, the consolidated financial statements and the reports of the Financial Auditors and of the Audit & Supervisory Committee regarding the consolidated financial statements for the fiscal year ended March 31, 2018 (from April 1, 2017 to March 31, 2018).
- 2. Report on the non-consolidated financial statements for the fiscal year ended March 31, 2018 (from April 1, 2017 to March 31, 2018).

### **Matters Resolved:**

### Proposal 1: Appropriation of Surplus

This proposal was approved and resolved as originally proposed. A year-end cash dividend of 32 yen per share was approved.

## Proposal 2: Election of Eight Directors Who Are Not Audit & Supervisory Committee Members

This proposal was approved and resolved as originally proposed.

Minoru Usui, Shigeki Inoue, Koichi Kubota, Masayuki Kawana, Tatsuaki Seki, Yasunori Ogawa, Hideaki Omiya and Mari Matsunaga were elected and all assumed their offices as Directors who are Not Audit & Supervisory Committee Members.

## Proposal 3: Election of Four Directors Who Are Audit & Supervisory Committee Members

This proposal was approved and resolved as originally proposed.

Taro Shigemoto, Michihiro Nara, Chikami Tsubaki and Yoshio Shirai were elected and all assumed their offices as Directors who are Audit & Supervisory Committee Members.

### Proposal 4: Bonus to Directors Who Are Not Audit & Supervisory Committee Members

This proposal was approved and resolved as originally proposed. Bonuses paid will total 89,290,000 yen, the total to be allocated to the five Directors who are not Audit & Supervisory Committee Members, excluding Outside Directors as of March 31, 2018.

Discretion to determine compensation for each Director will be provided by the Board of Directors.

The following matters were resolved by the Board of Directors and Audit & Supervisory Committee after the conclusion of this Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders.

#### 1. Directors

Taro Shigemoto

Minoru Usui President and Representative Director

Shigeki Inoue Representative Director, Senior Managing Executive Officer

Koichi Kubota Director, Senior Managing Executive Officer

Masayuki Kawana Director, Executive Officer
Tatsuaki Seki Director, Executive Officer

Yasunori Ogawa Director, Executive Officer (newly appointed)

Hideaki Omiya Director\*

Mari Matsunaga Director\*

Director, Full-Time Audit & Supervisory Committee

Member (newly appointed)

Michihiro Nara Director\* , Audit & Supervisory Committee Member Chikami Tsubaki Director\* , Audit & Supervisory Committee Member Yoshio Shirai Director\*, Audit & Supervisory Committee Member

Note: Director\* is an Outside Director as stipulated in Article 2, Item 15 of the Companies Act.

### 2. Executive officers (excludes executive officers jointly holding directorships)

Motonori Okumura Managing Executive Officer
Junichi Watanabe Managing Executive Officer
Hideki Shimada Managing Executive Officer

Yasumasa Kitamatsu **Executive Officer** Akihiro Fukaishi **Executive Officer Executive Officer** Sunao Murata Yoshiyuki Moriyama **Executive Officer** Toshiya Takahata **Executive Officer Executive Officer** Tsuyoshi Kitahara Naoyuki Saeki **Executive Officer** Nobuyuki Shimotome **Executive Officer** Kazuyoshi Yamamoto **Executive Officer Executive Officer** Munenori Ando **Executive Officer** Hitoshi Igarashi Keith Kratzberg **Executive Officer** Isamu Otsuka **Executive Officer** Eiichi Abe **Executive Officer** Kazuhiro Ichikawa **Executive Officer** 

Kazunori Kumakura Executive Officer (newly appointed)Yoshifumi Yoshida Executive Officer (newly appointed)

### 3. Special Audit & Supervisory Officer

Keijiro Naito

Toeda Akihiko Special Audit & Supervisory Officer (newly appointed)

**Executive Officer**