(Note) This document has been translated from the Japanese original for reference purposes only. If there is any discrepancy between the Japanese original and the translated document, the original Japanese document shall prevail.

(Translation)

Notice of Resolutions The 77th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders

June 26, 2019

Dear Shareholders:

We are pleased to announce that the matters below were reported and resolved at the 77th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders of Seiko Epson Corporation (the "Company") held on June 26, 2019.

Sincerely yours,

Minoru Usui President and Representative Director Seiko Epson Corporation 4-1-6 Shinjuku, Shinjuku-ku, Tokyo

Matters Reported:

- 1. Report on the business reports, the consolidated financial statements and the reports of the Financial Auditors and of the Audit & Supervisory Committee regarding the consolidated financial statements for the fiscal year ended March 31, 2019 (from April 1, 2018 to March 31, 2019).
- 2. Report on the non-consolidated financial statements for the fiscal year ended March 31, 2019 (from April 1, 2018 to March 31, 2019).

Matters Resolved:

Proposal 1: Appropriation of Surplus

This proposal was approved and resolved as originally proposed. A year-end cash dividend of 31 yen per share was approved.

Proposal 2: Election of Eight Directors Who Are Not Audit & Supervisory Committee Members

This proposal was approved and resolved as originally proposed.

Minoru Usui, Koichi Kubota, Tatsuaki Seki, Yasunori Ogawa, Masayuki Kawana, Toshiya Takahata, Hideaki Omiya and Mari Matsunaga were elected and all assumed their offices as Directors who are Not Audit & Supervisory Committee Members.

Proposal 3: Bonus to Directors Who Are Not Audit & Supervisory Committee Members

This proposal was approved and resolved as originally proposed. Bonuses paid will total 71,490,000 yen, the total to be allocated to the five Directors who are not Audit & Supervisory Committee Members, excluding Outside Directors as of March 31, 2019.

Discretion to determine compensation for each Director will be provided by the Board of Directors.

The following matters were resolved by the Board of Directors and Audit & Supervisory Committee after the conclusion of this Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders.

1. Directors

Minoru Usui President and Representative Director

Koichi Kubota Representative Director, Senior Managing Executive Officer

Tatsuaki Seki Director, Managing Executive Officer (promotion)

Yasunori Ogawa Director, Managing Executive Officer (promotion)

Masayuki Kawana Director, Executive Officer

Toshiya Takahata Director, Executive Officer (new appointment)

Hideaki Omiya Director*

Mari Matsunaga Director*

Taro Shigemoto Director, Full-Time Audit & Supervisory Committee Member

Michihiro Nara Director*, Audit & Supervisory Committee Member Chikami Tsubaki Director*, Audit & Supervisory Committee Member Yoshio Shirai Director*, Audit & Supervisory Committee Member

Note: Director* is an Outside Director as stipulated in Article 2, Item 15 of the Companies Act.

2. Executive officers (excludes executive officers jointly holding directorships)

Motonori Okumura Managing Executive Officer

Junichi Watanabe Managing Executive Officer

Hideki Shimada Managing Executive Officer

Akihiro Fukaishi Executive Officer Yoshiyuki Moriyama Executive Officer Naoyuki Saeki Executive Officer Nobuyuki Shimotome **Executive Officer Executive Officer** Kazuyoshi Yamamoto Munenori Ando **Executive Officer** Hitoshi Igarashi **Executive Officer** Keith Kratzberg **Executive Officer Executive Officer** Isamu Otsuka Eiichi Abe **Executive Officer** Executive Officer Kazuhiro Ichikawa Keijiro Naito **Executive Officer** Kazunori Kumakura **Executive Officer** Yoshifumi Yoshida **Executive Officer**

Andrea Zoeckler Executive Officer (new appointment)
Yoshiro Nagafusa Executive Officer (new appointment)
Satoru Hosono Executive Officer (new appointment)
Fuminori Suzumura Executive Officer (new appointment)
Akifumi Takei Executive Officer (new appointment)

Sunao Murata Technology Officer (change)
Tsuyoshi Kitahara Technology Officer (change)

3. Special Audit & Supervisory Officer

Akihiko Toeda Special Audit & Supervisory Officer